The aim of this workshop is to exchange the latest developments on the physics of jammed systems and granular matter. Main topics covered are: jamming transition; isostaticity and structural properties; effect of friction; jamming in systems of non-spherical particles; granular flow and rheology; statistical mechanics and mean-field theories; functional jammed materials.

Invited speakers

Eric Clement (ESPCI Paris)

Antonio Coniglio (University of Naples)

Daan Frenkel (Cambridge University)

Hisao Hayakawa (YITP Kyoto)

Silke Henkes (Aberdeen)

Hans J. Herrmann (ETH Zürich)

Heinrich Jäger (University of Chicago)

Stefan Luding (Twente University)

Hernan A. Makse (City College of New York)

Corey S. O’Hern (Yale University)

Peter Olsson (Umea University)

Massimo Pica Ciamarra (NTU Singapore)

Matthias Schröter (FAU Erlangen)

Annette Zippelius (University of Göttingen)

Endorsed by